This Wonderful Man Comes Home Tomorrow!

My husband comes home tomorrow! It almost makes me tear-up to think about it! (I know that’s totally silly, but I love the guy!)

It’s hard going a long time without the companionship of your better half. So much has happened, and I wonder if all the things I want to talk about with him will matter anymore! Time apart always makes me realize how special and eventful each and every living day is. You know those people who say, “Make the most of every day!” or “Each day is a gift from God” and it usually puzzles me- what does “making the most of every day” and viewing each day as a gift really mean? What about a day in and of itself is so special?

Well, I can at least tell you what I think!

Each day possesses the potential for great change, great successes, great failures, great realizations, great tragedies, great love, and great surprises. Potential being the key word here, we usually view a day as having nothing “great”, but having very little. But, as I now get to have stretches with and without my better half, for some reason, it’s easier to see the greatness of a day. Within the 2 weeks that My Man has been gone, I’ve had great discoveries about myself, my desires, my hopes and dreams, I’ve had experiences that have strengthened family relationships and moments of great sorrow and loneliness. Without my best friend around the house to talk it all out with, it’s almost as if those moments that mattered so much in my day were amplified- waiting to be discussed with the man in my life that my world revolves around. It’s strange- each day really is special. Each day holds something to be discussed, something to be grateful for, something… just something!

Each day with the one you love really is a gift- and sometimes it takes those times apart to really see it that way: a gift.

I love that Briggy of mine! I’m counting down the very minutes until I can bring him home!

Please leave a comment!

